About Us


With the creation of the old Ondo State (now Ondo and Ekiti State) in 1976, the third generations of Federal Government College were established.
Specifically, Fed Govt. College Idoani was established on 20th February 1978.
The school with a pioneering student’s population of 72 on roll had her first Principal in person of Mr. (now chief) Mike Afolabi Omotade. Some of the pioneer members of staff include Late Alhaji M.O Shadare (Bursar) Mr. Femi Oni and Mr. L.O Anosike. Record has it that the first student to arrive the college was one Miss Talatu Mohammed from Maiduguri.
The school moved to its permanent site along Idoani – Idogun road in phases. First the pioneer students in their fourth year 1980/81 session while the rest of the students moved in September 1981. It’s now occupying a vast expanse of land between the two communities of Idoani and Idogun.

Past Administrations of the School

Since 1978 when the school was established, some of the Principals have taken their turns to administer the school at one time or the other.
Below is the list of Principals and their period of stewardship in the college.

1 Mr. omotade, M.A  1978 – 1985
2 Mr. Olaoye, E.O 1985 – 1987
3 Mr. Akindoju 1987 – 1990
4 Mr. Ojonuba J.U 1991 – 1995
5 Mr. Adewale J.O 1995 – 1999 
6 Mr. Akinwomoju, N.A 1999 – 2002
7 Mr. Omole (Ag Principal) 2002 – (Nov – Dec)
8 Mrs. Fasina (Ag Principal) 2003 (Jan – June)
9 Mrs. Abolaji A.A July 2003 – 2005
10 Mr. Aderinto T.A  2006 – 2007
11 Mrs. Fasina F.O (Ag Principal) Jan 2007 – Sept 2008
12 Mr. Ogbe R.A Sept. 2008 – Dec. 2010
13 Mall Alfa Abdullahi Jan 2010 – July 2013
14 Mrs. Adu Bolanle (Ag Principal) August 2013 – August 1st 2014
15 Mr. Chega S.G August 2014 to date



To create an environment for academic execellence and turnout students worthy in both learning and character.


To nurture and produce students that are excellent in academics and in character through a standard teaching and learning environment.